Welcome to apple.newbox.org Tuesday, June 27 2017 @ 11:35 PM EDT  
Links |  Past Polls |  Advanced Search |   
Topics
Home
Applications (8/0)
Classic (0/0)
Hardware (12/0)
Miscellaneous (6/0)
Networking/Serving (3/0)
Mac OS X (13/0)
Terminal/CLI (3/0)
iPhone (3/0)
General News (3/0)
GeekLog (1/0)

User Functions
Username:

Password:

Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User

What's New
STORIES
No new stories

LINKS last 2 wks
No recent new links


Older Stories
Saturday 06-Mar
  • iPad thoughts (0)

  • Friday 19-Feb
  • A Couple Small Time Machine Notes (0)

  • Saturday 26-Sep
  • Details about iPhone backups and restore (0)

  • Monday 29-Jun
  • Camera updates in iPhone OS 3.0 (0)

  • Saturday 30-May
  • Mac mini disassembly notes (0)

  • Friday 15-May
  • Notes about Windows 7 on a 10.4 Mac with Virtual Box (0)

  • Monday 02-Mar
  • Safari 4 (Beta) notes (0)

  • Saturday 17-Jan
  • Random software notes (0)

  • Wednesday 17-Dec
  • Quicksilver vs. Spotlight (0)
  • 10.5's Dock still sucks (0)


  • Backups Are a Pain    
    Saturday, May 15 2010 @ 03:53 PM EDT
    Contributed by: Admin

    MiscellaneousData is not safe if it exists in only one place. The only feasible way to back up a large hard drive is with another large hard drive. If either drive--main drive or your backup--dies, you need to replace it ASAP because as long as one is out of commission, there is only one good copy of your data. Therefore, for every hard drive you own, you need to have a) another drive of equal or greater capacity, and b) enough money in the bank (or available credit) to replace it when needed.

      [ Views: 624 ]  


    What's Related

    Story Options
  • Mail Story to a Friend
  • Printable Story Format


  • Created this page in 0.27 seconds


     Copyright © 2017 apple.newbox.org
     All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners.

    Powered By