Welcome to apple.newbox.org Tuesday, May 23 2017 @ 08:34 AM EDT  
Links |  Past Polls |  Advanced Search |   
Topics
Home
Applications (8/0)
Classic (0/0)
Hardware (12/0)
Miscellaneous (6/0)
Networking/Serving (3/0)
Mac OS X (13/0)
Terminal/CLI (3/0)
iPhone (3/0)
General News (3/0)
GeekLog (1/0)

User Functions
Username:

Password:

Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User

What's New
STORIES
No new stories

LINKS last 2 wks
No recent new links


Older Stories
Saturday 06-Mar
  • iPad thoughts (0)

  • Friday 19-Feb
  • A Couple Small Time Machine Notes (0)

  • Saturday 26-Sep
  • Details about iPhone backups and restore (0)

  • Monday 29-Jun
  • Camera updates in iPhone OS 3.0 (0)

  • Saturday 30-May
  • Mac mini disassembly notes (0)

  • Friday 15-May
  • Notes about Windows 7 on a 10.4 Mac with Virtual Box (0)

  • Monday 02-Mar
  • Safari 4 (Beta) notes (0)

  • Saturday 17-Jan
  • Random software notes (0)

  • Wednesday 17-Dec
  • Quicksilver vs. Spotlight (0)
  • 10.5's Dock still sucks (0)


  • Mac mini disassembly notes    
    Saturday, May 30 2009 @ 05:38 PM EDT
    Contributed by: Admin

    HardwareJust a few notes about taking apart an Intel Mac mini.

    When you're taking out the corner screws, loosen one at a time and flip the Mini over to shake them out. One of them is longer than the others and it matters where it came from.

    After you take the Airport antenna off its post, when you take the carriage out of the base, it may come loose from where it connects to the motherboard. Just let the shape of the cable be your guide to where it should connect to and then snap it back on when you're putting it back together.

    And when you put it all back together, be sure to reconnect the little fan control cable, or else the fan will run on high all the time. :-)

      [ Views: 1475 ]  


    What's Related

    Story Options
  • Mail Story to a Friend
  • Printable Story Format


  • Created this page in 0.28 seconds


     Copyright © 2017 apple.newbox.org
     All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners.

    Powered By