Welcome to apple.newbox.org Wednesday, October 18 2017 @ 09:36 PM EDT  
Links |  Past Polls |  Advanced Search |   
Topics
Home
Applications (8/0)
Classic (0/0)
Hardware (12/0)
Miscellaneous (6/0)
Networking/Serving (3/0)
Mac OS X (13/0)
Terminal/CLI (3/0)
iPhone (3/0)
General News (3/0)
GeekLog (1/0)

User Functions
Username:

Password:

Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User

What's New
STORIES
No new stories

LINKS last 2 wks
No recent new links


Older Stories
Saturday 06-Mar
  • iPad thoughts (0)

  • Friday 19-Feb
  • A Couple Small Time Machine Notes (0)

  • Saturday 26-Sep
  • Details about iPhone backups and restore (0)

  • Monday 29-Jun
  • Camera updates in iPhone OS 3.0 (0)

  • Saturday 30-May
  • Mac mini disassembly notes (0)

  • Friday 15-May
  • Notes about Windows 7 on a 10.4 Mac with Virtual Box (0)

  • Monday 02-Mar
  • Safari 4 (Beta) notes (0)

  • Saturday 17-Jan
  • Random software notes (0)

  • Wednesday 17-Dec
  • Quicksilver vs. Spotlight (0)
  • 10.5's Dock still sucks (0)


  • Fight Geeklog comment spam Email Article To a Friend View Printable Version  
    Monday, October 10 2005 @ 04:10 PM EDT
    Contributed by: Admin

    GeekLogI've got an ugly-but-it-works approach to fighting spam.

    Update: this works. Perfectly. I haven't had a single piece of comment spam since implementing it. Of course, if spammers decide to start creating comment spam with less than three URLs, I'm hosed, but until then, I'm fine. Almost by definition, they won't. Having three links instead of twenty seems to be not worth it.

    read more (397 words) 1 comments
    Most Recent Post: 12/31 07:00PM by   [ Views: 6088 ]  

    Created this page in 0.28 seconds


     Copyright © 2017 apple.newbox.org
     All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners.

    Powered By